EXO reveals comeback with teaser video on 9th debut anniversary


Good news, EXO-Ls! On their ninth debut anniversary, South Korean-Chinese boy group EXO surprised fans with a teaser video of their upcoming comeback.  

EXO confirmed in the “spoiler” video that a new album will be released soon. 

The spoiler video featured members Baekhyun, Chanyeol, Kai, Sehun, D.O. and Xiumin on the set of a new music video. They also showed a preview of their new song with D.O. giving a sneak peek of their choreography. 

“I hope you all stay very excited for EXO’s album. It may be hard to reveal everything to EXO-L just yet but in the latest MV for EXO-L, we prepared a lot of events you can do with EXO,” Baekhyun said. 

EXO’s last comeback as a group was in November 2019 via the sixth album Obsession with Obsession as the title track.

This marks the first comeback of Xiumin and D.O. who were recently discharged from the military. 

As of this writing, Chanyeol has enlisted as an active duty soldier on March 29 while Baekhyun is set to enlist on May 6. 

EXO debuted on April 8, 2012 via the extended play Mama as two subgroups EXO-K and EXO-M. 

The group is made up of nine members, namely, Kim Junmyeon, Kim Minseok, Zhang Yixing, Byun Baekhyun, Kim Jongdae, Park Chanyeol, Do Kyungsoo, Kim Jongin, and Oh Sehun. 

Are you excited for EXO’s comeback?