SB19, HORI7ON to join K-pop acts in Asia Artists Awards


All-Filipino boy groups SB19 and HORI7ON were among the latest batch of artists confirmed to attend this year’s Asia Artists Awards (AAA).

On Monday, Sept. 18, Korean media outlet and co-organizer Star News revealed the newest batch of performers for the upcoming star-studded awarding show which included Seventeen’s subunit BSS (DK, Hoshi, and Seungkwan), Oneus, Kingdom, ATBO, and LUN8.

It was previously announced by Star News that NewJeans, ITZY, Stray Kids, Le Sserafim, The Boyz, NMIXX, STAYC, Dreamcatcher, BOYNEXTDOOR, ZEROBASEONE, &TEAM, Kwon Eun-bi, were also confirmed to attend the December event.

South Korean actors and actresses will also be joining the awarding show including “Reply 1988” star Lee Dong-hwi, “The Glory” actress Cha Joo-young, “All of Us Are Dead” actress Lee Eun-Saem, Ahn Hyo-seop, Kim Seon-ho, Moon Ga-young, and Kim Seojeong.

These developments add to the growing list of artists going to the 2023 AAA on December 14 at the Philippine Arena, to be hosted by IVE’s Wonyoung, Kang Daniel, and ZEROBASEONE’s Sung Hang-bin.

These recent additions further expand the roster of artists who will be attending the 2023 AAA awarding ceremony on December 14, 2023 at the Philippine Arena in Bocaue, Bulacan which will be hosted by IVE’s Wonyoung, ZEROBASEONE’s Sung Hang-bin, and soloist Kang Daniel.

Patricia Dela Roca
Patricia Dela Roca
Patricia Dela Roca is a content producer with nerdy tendencies. She tends to lose herself in writing, films, fictional novels, video games, and in her Kpop bias' eyes.