Kuya Kim is not among new Eat Bulaga hosts


Noel Ferrer, talent manager and producer of Ryan Agoncillo and Kim Atienza, posted a photo on Instagram on Monday, showing the new faces of Eat Bulaga’s hosts, including the latter, following the resignation of longtime ‘Dabarkads’. 

Included in the photo are celebrities Alexa Miro, Buboy Villar, Betong Sumaya, siblings Mavy and Cassy Legaspi, and Paolo Contis 

“THANK YOU FOR KEEPING @kuyakim_atienza TOP OF MIND IN PREMIERE HOSTING PLATFORMS (because he certainly works hard and delivers very well in all of them),” Noel wrote in his post.

According to Noel, Kim will not be able to replace one of the hosts of the noontime show due to conflicts in his schedules with another program “TiktoClock”. 

Meanwhile, columnist and talent manager Lolit Solis confirmed earlier on Instagram that Paolo is among the new EB hosts.

According to Lolit, Paolo is an avid fan of the iconic trio, Tito, Vic, and Joey since he was a child. 

“Ironic na nangyari ang ‘gulo’ ng TVJ at heto ngayon, isa sa host si Paolo Contis sa programa na ilalagay sa dating oras ng Eat Bulaga,” Lolit wrote in her post. 

On May 31, Tito Sotto, Vic Sotto, and Joey De Leon, also known as ‘TVJ’, announced their departure from the ‘longest-running noontime show’. 

Following the exit of TVJ, other ‘Dabakads’, including Wally Bayola, Maine Mendoza, and Ryzza Mae Dizon, tendered their resignations with a signed formal letter addressed to TAPE Inc.

Patricia Dela Roca
Patricia Dela Roca
Patricia Dela Roca is a content producer with nerdy tendencies. She tends to lose herself in writing, films, fictional novels, video games, and in her Kpop bias' eyes.