Who deserves to win Miss Universe Philippines 2020?


It’s almost time for the Miss Universe Philippines 2020 grand finale!

The pageant’s telecast is happening this Sunday, October 25, 9 a.m. on GMA with streaming available at 10:30 a.m. on Empire.ph, KTX.ph and TFC.

But before the coronation event, the ladies vying for the crown dazzled in their swimwear and evening gowns in the preliminary competition.

Rabiya Mateo of Iloilo City was named Best in Swimsuit while Ysabella Ysmael of Parañaque won the Best in Evening Gown award in the preliminaries filmed at the Baguio Country Club in Baguio City.

Other awardees were Michelle Gumabao of Quezon City (Miss MG Philippines, Tracy Maureen Perez, Cebu City (Miss Photogenic) and Lou Dominique Piczon of Mandaue (Best in National Costume).

The candidate who won the most number of special awards was Pauline Amelinckx of Bohol (Miss Creamsilk, Downy Sweetheart Award, Miss Cetaphil Sun and Most Beautiful Face Award).

Meanwhile, the Miss Universe Philippines on Saturday revealed its roster of pageant judges, namely: Miss Universe 2012 first runner-up Janine Tugonon; Miss Universe 2013 third runner-up Ariella Arida; Jackie C. Aquino; Samuel Salonga Versoza Jr.; Congressman Eric Yap; Raymond delos Santos; Venus Navalta; Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque; Baguio First Lady Arlene Magalong; and Arthur Peña.

Who do you think will win as Miss Universe Philippines 2020?

Here’s a complete and one last look at this year’s bets before the finale:

Christelle Abello, Aklan
Paula Ortega, Albay
Christine Nicole Silvernale, Angeles City
Joecel Marie Robenta, Antique
Bea Theresa Maynigo, Baguio City
Jan Alexis Elcano, Batanes
Nathalia Urcia, Batangas
Skelly Ivy Florida, Biliran
Pauline Amelinckx, Bohol
Dianella Louise Loya, Bulacan
Mari Danica Reynes, Cagayan Province
Krizzia Lynn Moreno, Camarines Sur
Sigrid Grace Flores, Catanduanes
Kimberly “Billie” Hakenson, Cavite
Tracy Maureen Perez, Cebu City
Apriel Smith, Cebu Province
Alaiza Malinao, Davao City
We’am Ahmed, Davao del Norte
Mariel Joyce Pascua, General Santos City
Adelma Benicta, Ilocos Sur
Rabiya Mateo, Iloilo City
Kim Chi Crizaldo, Iloilo Province
Maria Regina Malana, Isabela
Noreen Mangawit, Kalinga
Jo-Ann Flores, Laguna
Trizha Ocampo, La Union
Ivanna Pacis, Makati
Lou Dominique Piczon, Mandaue City 
Alexandra Abdon, Manila
Maria Lianina Macalino, Marinduque
Caroline Joy Veronilla, Misamis Oriental
Maricres Castro, Muntinlupa
Adee Hitomi Akiyama, Oriental Mindoro
Jennifer Linda, Palawan
Patricia Mae Santos, Pampanga
Maria Niña Soriano, Pangasinan
Maria Ysabella Ysmael, Parañaque 
Zandra Nicole Sta Maria, Pasay City
Riana Pangindian, Pasig City
Michele Gumabao, Quezon City
Faye Deveza, Quezon Province
Ericka Evangelista, Rizal
Maria Fee Tajaran, Romblon
Carissa Rozil Quiza, Surigao del Norte
Sandra Lemonon, Taguig
Perlyn Cayona, Zamboanga del Sur

Photos courtesy of Miss Universe Philippines


Latest Chika TEAM
Latest Chika TEAMhttps://latestchika.com/
Latest Chika is PSN and Philippine STAR's online entertainment hub | Your one stop shop for the latest showbiz news, trending, viral stories, and more!