Ranz & Niana named top TikTok creator for 2021



These local creators shone and won awards at the first-ever TikTok Awards in the Philippines held on Sunday, July 4.

Ranz and Niana received the “most prestigious” TikTok Top Creator of the Year award. The sibling duo has amassed over 27 million followers and three billion views for their dance trends, according to TikTok.


Recalling when TikTok first launched its application, Ranz said: “It’s an honor receiving this award. It’s crazy how TikTok evolved; we were there when it first started.”

He continued, “Back then, the community (was) not that big, but it’s crazy how the community evolved into this such huge thing. Even the creators, there’s a lot more; the creativity is crazy.”

“I just wanna say thank you so much to everybody who has been supporting us; we really do appreciate it. Once again, it’s such an honor to receive this award, and we’ll continue to make content for you guys, so watch out. We won’t stop yet,” Niana added.

P-Pop boy band SB19, alongside Andrea Brilliantes and Sanya Lopez, bagged the Top Celebrity award.

“Syempre, unang-una sa lahat, gusto po namin magpasalamat sa TikTok and of course, congratulations to everyone who won an award and as well participated. Sobrang thankful kami for receiving this kind of award, (the) top celebrity award, and this is the first TikTok awarding diba,” SB19 member Josh said.

“So sobrang honored, malaking opportunity ito para sa amin lalong-lalo na alam naman natin na maraming artists ang natutulungan ng TikTok ngayon,” he added.

Andrea and Sanya also thanked TikTok for the award and all the people, especially their fans, who voted for them.

“Hindi ko inakala na mananalo ako ng award sa TikTok kaya thank you to my Brilliants, kung hindi dahil sa inyo, hindi magiging ganito kalaki ang platform ko sa TikTok and I wouldn’t be able to express myself,” Andrea said.


“I dedicate this award, of course, sa aking family, friends, sa lahat po ng bumoto sa akin,” Sanya said. “At syempre sa aking Sanya warriors at marami din pong salamat sa TikTok sa award na ito. Dinededicate ko po ito sa lahat ng tiktokerista ng taon.”

Jookstogo, Lennie Enverga and John Lloyd Castillo, meanwhile, won the Popular Creator award.

Stephen Benihagan, Dr. Kilimanguru and Boss Edlyn brought home the Top Creative award.

Zendee, Marvin Fojas and Yanyan de Jesus, on the other hand, were the Top Talent awardees. While Vanessa Alvarez, Fr. Fiel Pareja and Krizzle Luna were the Rising Star award winners.

Latest Chika TEAM
Latest Chika TEAMhttps://latestchika.com/
Latest Chika is PSN and Philippine STAR's online entertainment hub | Your one stop shop for the latest showbiz news, trending, viral stories, and more!